The Aeon Flux Animated Series Is Getting A Vinyl Soundtrack Box Set

Both Peter Chung and Drew Neumann collaborated with Waxwork Records on the “Æon Flux” soundtrack release, and the deluxe LP box set also comes packed with extras to support the price tag, including artwork from Chung’s personal archive. Here’s what you get:

  • The complete series music by composer Neumann remastered from the original masters
  • 6xLP set pressed to 180 gram colored vinyl
  • Vinyl discs are each devised of a unique color variant correlating to the album’s art
  • The full box set contains original artwork by Peter Chung
  • A high-quality deluxe soft-touch coated “perfect-bound” book
  • Exclusive liner notes by Peter Chung
  • An extensive essay by Drew Neumann
  • Chung’s original, never-seen-before storyboards and sketches, character design drawings, and much more
  • Each jacket features film laminate gloss coating
  • A turntable slip-mat with art by Chung
  • Housed in a heavyweight slipcase with matte satin coating

“Æon Flux” started out as a series of shorts that aired as part of the animation showcase “Liquid Television,” but the third and final season had 10 full-length standalone episodes. If listening to the soundtrack makes you yearn for a rewatch, the complete series is available to purchase for digital streaming on Prime Video VOD, and the third season is available on Paramount+.

Leave a Comment